Melbourne Development Circle aims to provide a warm, friendly forum, where people working, or interested in the development and humanitarian sectors in both Australia and overseas, can meet together regularly to do a combination of the following:

  • Listen to challenging speakers
  • Have the opportunity to chat & network with each other
  • Share information
  • Possibly work together on useful outcomes for the development sector


To find out about our next event, sign up to the newsletter, or visit our Eventbrite page.

You can also like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @TheDevCircle.

Leadership Team for 2017:

President: Kelly Rae

Vice President: Crissy de Silva and Martin Pritchard

Secretary: Rachael Wilken

Treasurer: Sam Marshall

Core Leadership Team:

Sam Marshall, Martin Pritchard, Kelly Rae, Lexi Randall-L’Estrange, Chrissy de Silva, Rachael Wilken.

MDC Co-Founders

Lexi Randall-L’Estrange, Convenor and Event Manager 2011-2013, Co-Founder
Chris Piper, MDC Leader 2011-2013, Co-Founder Website:
Chris Piper, MDC Leader 2011-2013, Co-Founder
Ian Jones, Social Enterprise Guru 2011-2014, Co-Founder
Ian Jones, Social Enterprise Guru 2011-2014, Co-Founder











Kelly Rae, Co-Founder, Convenor 2014-2015, 2017


Foundation Steering Committee

Lexi Randall-L’Estrange, Chris Piper, Kelly Rae, Ian Jones, Lucinda Hartley, Kirk Fisher, Dr. Simone Buzwell.

Leadership Alumni

Emily Steele, Lucy Norton, Ángela Estévez Megías, Sophie O’Halloran, Dan A’Vard, Ian Jones, Chris Piper, Chloe Piper, Melissa Reid, Petr Svoboda, Felicity Sowerbutts, Tanya Francis, France Pitt, Ashleigh Peplow Ball, Susanne Newton and Rebecca Green.